White River Trails District

Proudly serving the youth and families of Greene, Daviess, Lawrence, Martin, and Orange Counties.

District Key 3 Leadership

District Chairman: Vacant

District Commissioner: Jeff Williams

Interum District Executive: Jason Triplett, 219.863.6564 

District News

Here are a few upcoming events through Tuesday, February 28, 2017:

  • Order of the Arrow Winter Feast: 6:00 PM on Saturday, January 7 - Immanuel Lutheran School, 520 S. Chestnut Street, Seymour, IN 47274 - Join us in an evening of fellowship as we recognize Lodge Officers, Vigil Honor members, and more!  Register today to reserve your spot, or make sure to purchase your 2017 River Pass for all 2017 events!
  • Roundtable Meeting: 7:00 PM on Thursday, January 12 - Martin County Community Building, 2668 U.S. Highway 50, Loogootee, IN 47553
  • Wapehani District Winter Rendezvous: Friday, January 20, through Sunday, January 22 - Maumee Scout Reservation, 12975 W County Road 925 N, Norman, IN 47264 - The annual Wapehani District Winter Rendezvous features activities for Cub Scouts, Boy Scouts and Venturers!  Try your skill at the classic klondike relay and enjoy fellowship with units from all across the Hoosier Trails Council.
  • Training EXPO!: 8:30 AM on Saturday, February 4 - Brown County Intermediate School, 260 School House Lane, Nashville, IN 47448 - Stay tuned for more details!
  • Scout Sunday: Sunday, February 5 - A Scout is Reverent!  Celebrate Scouting's anniversary by partnering with your local church and/or chartered organization.
  • Scouting's 107th Anniversary: Wednesday, February 8 - Over 100 years of service to the community!  Take time to celebrate all that Scouting has done to serve youth in the United States of America.
  • Roundtable Meeting: 7:00 PM on Thursday, February 9 - Martin County Community Building, 2668 U.S. Highway 50, Loogootee, IN 47553
  • White River Trails District Winter Camporee: Friday, February 10, through Sunday, February 12 - Martin State Forest, 14040 Williams Road, Shoals, IN 47581 - Join us for an Arctic challenge like never before!  Registration will be open soon, but check out the attached information packet to learn more!
  • Cub Scout STEM-O-Ree: 8:30 AM on Saturday, February 18 - Brown County Intermediate School, 260 School House Lane, Nashville, IN 47448 - Stay tuned for more details!

District Bulletin Board